Home / Teams / Brazil Football team 2018

Brazil Football team 2018

Fifa Ranking: 2


It is generally believed that the first game of the Brazilian national football team was a 1914 match between a Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo select team and the English club Exeter City, held in Fluminense’s stadium. Brazil won 2–0 with goals by Oswaldo Gomes and Osman, though it is claimed that the match was a 3–3 draw.

In contrast to its future success, the national team’s early appearances were not brilliant. Other early matches played during that time include several friendly games against Argentina (being defeated 3–0), Chile (first in 1916) and Uruguay (first on July 12, 1916). However, led by the goalscoring abilities of Arthur Friedenreich, they were victorious at home in the South American Championships in 1919, repeating their victory, also at home, in 1922.

Brazil In Fifa World Cup:

The Brazil national football team (Portuguese: Seleção Brasileira de Futebol) represents Brazil in international men’s association football. Brazil is administered by the Brazilian Football Confederation (CBF), the governing body for football in Brazil. They have been a member of the FIFA since 1923 and member of the CONMEBOL since 1916.

Brazil is the most successful national team in the FIFA World Cup, the main football international competition, being crowned winner five times: 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002. Brazil also has the best overall performance in the World Cup, both in proportional and absolute terms, with a record of 70 victories in 104 matches played, 119 goal difference, 227 points, and 17 losses. Brazil is the only national team to have played in all World Cup editions without any absence nor need for playoffs. The seleção is likewise the most successful national team in the FIFA Confederations Cup with four titles: 1997, 2005, 2009 and 2013.

In relation to ranking standings Brazil farewell, having the all-time highest average football Elo Rating, and the third all-time highest football Elo Rating established in 1962, only behind the Hungary Golden Team of 1954 and the German team of 2014. Many commentators, experts, and former players have considered the Brazil team of 1970 to be the greatest football team ever; while other Brazilian teams are also highly estimated and regularly appear listed among the best teams of all time, such as the Brazil teams of 1958-62, with honorary mentions for the gifted 1982 side.



image source:-www.google.com
Brazil’s transformation since Tite arrived in June 2016 has been nothing short of remarkable. Sixth in the CONMEBOL standings when he took over, they won nine consecutive games to become the first side to join hosts Russia at the finals. Tite will hope to emulate his FIFA Club World Cup 2012 title with Corinthians in Russia.


BRA – PAR (3-0) 28 MAR 2017:

With the chance to be the first side to join the hosts, Paraguay stood firm for half an hour before Philippe Coutinho capped off a swift move superbly to send A Seleção rolling to Russia.

Star Player:


star player of brazil
image source:-www.google.com

A FIFA Confederations Cup winner and Olympic gold medallist, Neymar is set to make his second appearance at a World Cup. The Paris Saint-Germain star also won the 2015 FIFA Club World Cup title with former club Barcelona.


About FifaWorldCups

Check Also

Costa Rica Football team 2018

Fifa Ranking: 26 History: Costa Rica has a long-standing football culture and tradition. The national …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *